About us

Cinthya with napa

Tierra Viva Gardens is a community-scale farm located in Mirabel, Quebec. We produce a wide variety of seasonal vegetables and fruit in open field and in greenhouses, mushrooms and fresh eggs. Our produce is sold directly to consumers at the Valois Market and through online sales. (organic certification expected spring 2021). 

Our mission: 

  • Offer superior quality products grown using environmentally-friendly practices to our local community.  
  • Help consumers and employees connect with the natural environment through regenerative agriculture.
  • Provide a stimulating work environment where employees and the farm owner can enjoy the challenges and rewards of farm life.

 

Tierra Viva Gardens was started by Cinthya Leyva Mancilla in the spring of 2014 and was originally located on rented land in St-Jacques-le-Mineur. In the fall of 2018, we got the opportunity to purchase the 8 beautiful acres previously worked as Serres Joly in St-Augustin, Mirabel.

Cinthya is the owner and manager of Tierra Viva Gardens. She  does not come from a farming background but has always been fascinated by nature and loves cooking. She has a bachelor's degree in Agriculture and Environmental Sciences and a master's degree in Plant Science from McGill University. It was an intership at the organic farm Croques-Saisons in Lingwick, Quebec in 2009 that sparked her passion for farming. For the first four years of Tierra Viva Gardens she worked the farm mainly alone but, as the farm grew in size and complexity, so did the team. At peak season, the team is now composed of about 8-9 workers that keep the farm running and bring you the delicious vegetables and fruits you love. We are hiring for the 2021 season! Apply now

 

We will be at the Valois Market from June 5th 2021 to October 30th 2021 every Saturday from 10am to 2pm. 

 

About us

Contact us

info@tierraviva.ca
www.facebook.com/jardinstierraviva.ca
450.238.1142
8084 Chemin du Chicot Nord, Mirabel, J7N 2H5

À propos de nous

Cinthya with napa

Les Jardins Tierra Viva est une ferme écologique (en transition biologique) située à Mirabel. Nous produisons une grande variété de légumes en champ et en serre, des champignons et des œufs frais. Nos produits sont vendus directement aux consommateurs au Marché Valois et via la vente en ligne. 

Notre mission : 

  • Offrir à notre communauté locale des produits de qualité supérieure cultivés avec des pratiques respectueuses de l'environnement.
  • Aider les consommateurs et les employés à se connecter à la nature à travers la pratique de l'agriculture régénératrice.
  • Offrir un environnement de travail stimulant où les employés et la propriétaire de la ferme peuvent profiter des défis et des récompenses de la vie à la ferme.

 

Les jardins Tierra Viva ont été créés par Cinthya Leyva Mancilla au printemps 2014 et étaient situés à l'origine sur un terrain loué à St-Jacques-le-Mineur. À l'automne 2018, nous avons eu l'opportunité d'acheter les 8 magnifiques acres précédemment exploités sous le nom de Serres Joly à St-Augustin, Mirabel.

Cinthya est la propriétaire et le gérante des jardins Tierra Viva. Elle n'est pas d'origine agricole mais a toujours été fascinée par la nature et adore cuisiner. Elle détient un baccalauréat en sciences de l'agriculture et de l'environnement et une maîtrise en sciences végétales de l'Université McGill. C'est un stage à la ferme biologique Croques-Saisons à Lingwick, Québec en 2009 qui a suscité sa passion pour l'agriculture. Pendant les quatre premières années des jardins Tierra Viva, elle a travaillé la ferme principalement seule, mais au fur et à mesure que la ferme a grandi en taille et en complexité, la taille de l'équipe à fait suite. En haute saison, l'équipe est maintenant composée d'environ 8 à 9 travailleurs qui s'occupent de la ferme et vous apportent les délicieux légumes et fruits que vous aimez.  Nous recrutons pour la saison 2021! Appliquez aujourd'hui

 

Nous serons au Marché Valois du 5 juin 2021 au 30 octobre 2021 tous les samedis de 10h00 à 14h00.  

 

About us

Nous rejoindre

info@tierraviva.ca
www.facebook.com/jardinstierraviva.ca
450.238.1142
8084 Chemin du Chicot Nord, Mirabel, J7N 2H5